fbpx
News

AIHA Scheduled Activity Changes – 14th August 2020

By August 14, 2020 August 25th, 2020 No Comments

UPDATE 25TH AUGUST: Read the latest update here https://www.aiha.org.nz/aiha-covid-19-update-25th-august-2020/

 

Dear Members,

Following the announcement by the NZ Government this evening (14th August), and the requirement for Auckland to remain in a Level 3 lockdown for another 12 days through to Wednesday 26th August 11:59pm,  AIHA has made changes to its scheduled activities as listed below.

The Government has confirmed they will provide an update to the lockdown status on Friday 21st August. Directly after this announcement, the AIHA Board of Directors will meet to discuss the latest information provided by the Government, and based on this latest information, will provide an update to its members.

At this stage, if Auckland returns to Level 2 on at 12:01am Thursday 27th August, it is our intention to resume some scheduled activity from Saturday 29th August. This will be confirmed once the exact lockdown transition dates, and lockdown operational rules, are known.

Changes to Schedule:

Saturday 15th August:

  • All AHL games at Avondale & Botany – POSTPONED

Sunday 16th August

  • All AHL games at Botany – POSTPONED
  • Super League at Botany – CANCELLED
  • Bantam & Junior Training at Avondale – POSTPONED

Monday 17th August

  • Learn to Play Avondale CANCELLED
  • All Bantam & Junior League games at Avondale & Botany – POSTPONED

Tuesday 18th August

  • Bantam & Junior Training at Avondale POSTPONED
  • All AHL games at Avondale – POSTPONED

Wednesday 19th August

  • Learn to Play Avondale – CANCELLED

Thursday 20th August

  • Learn to Play Botany CANCELLED
  • Bantam & Junior Training at Botany POSTPONED
  • All AHL games at Botany – POSTPONED

Saturday 22nd August

  • NZIHL Showdown Series – Game 2 at Avondale – POSTPONED
  • All AHL games at Botany – POSTPONED

Sunday 23rd August

  • Bantam & Junior Training at Botany POSTPONED
  • Super League at Avondale – CANCELLED
  • All AHL games at Botany – POSTPONED

Monday 24th August

  • Learn to Play Avondale – CANCELLED
  • All Bantam & Junior League games at Avondale & Botany POSTPONED

Tuesday 25th August

  • Bantam & Junior Training at Avondale POSTPONED
  • All AHL games at Avondale – POSTPONED

Wednesday 26th August

  • Learn to Play Avondale – CANCELLED

Thursday 27th August

  • Learn to Play Botany CANCELLED
  • Bantam & Junior Training at Botany POSTPONED
  • All AHL games at Botany – POSTPONED

Saturday 29th August

  • NZIHL Showdown Series at Botany – POSTPONED

Saturday 5th September

  • NZIHL Showdown Series at Avondale – POSTPONED